Sebulon

By sebrose

Engine transplant

Despite last night's excesses I was up early and over to Bannalaw to decommision the tipi's network cabling. I even remembered to take the 110V transformer back to Tom.

Claire took the kids up to Glentress (how does she do it?) while I caught up on some work and got the tea on.

One of the barn dwellers has a van that has been dead at the bottom of the track for weeks. Her dad, a mechanic, arrived from Ireland today with a replacement engine and a hoist. They set up in the tractor shed and got the old engine out before tea. Tomorrow they'll be stripping it and building the new one up, before putting the beast back together.

I retreated inside and served up a tasty chicken, spinach and mozarella bake of my own devising. I'm definitely a better cook than I am a mechanic - not that that's saying very much

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.