If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Oriental Carving

The weather has been absolutely foul today and so no excursions with the new hip. Looking round the house for desperation blips I tried a few things (which I will probably retake later when I am desperate again).

My eye settled on this carving which by style is oriental (at least as far as I am concerned). The girls gave it to clickychick many years ago when they were young, and they have urged her to throw it out many times since but it appeals so it stays. It is a little scene carved in wood. The carving is about 4 inches high and it is inside a glass and wood case which makes the whole thing about 6 inches. The shot is of part of the carving that has most detail.

Very little to say about the recovery as i haven't done much to find out how things are going. I missed out the midday paracetamol to see how things were going. OK but if I intended to do any walking I think I would make sure I had taken them. Its not that it hurts but there is still an annoying discomfort if I try to do much without them. There is still swelling in the immediate area of the cut parts of the lower thigh near the knee and a little in the ankle. The pressure socks I have to wear for the first month mean the foot and calf haven't swollen much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.