Sense of Purpose

By brainfreeze

N. Etelävuori and E. Holopainen of Amorphis

I went to Joensuu on Friday to see two great Finnish metal bands, Viikate and Amorphis, perform. Two outstanding bands, two fantastic gigs. There were other bands as well but my main focus was on these two. I took this shot after midnight so I'm using it as Sunday's blip. See backblip for Viikate. Too bad most of the shots were terrible.

After the gig the night seemed to be taking a turn into worse when it turned out that the bouncer had given my jacket to another person at the cloath rack. However, I really had luck on my side: Later on I bumped into a guy wearing my jacket on a hamburger restaurant queue. He had been so intoxicated that he didn't realize he had the wrong jacket at first. Considering that there were about a dozen BBQ and burger places, propably thousands of people spending the night in the town center and that the guy had left the event two hours before I did and went to a bar after that, I consider the likelihood of me bumping into my jacket very slim. I was also lucky that he was cooperative despite my regrettably less-than-subtle initial approach ("Oi! That's my jacket mate!", or something to that effect) when I saw a stranger wearing my jacket (well, at least I didn't call him names of turn violent) - things could have turned hostile if the other the other party would've been less understanding.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.