February Challenges: Day 23 ........

V is for Vinyl. As in Vinyl records.

Technique: Light painting.

Our camera club's challenge this month is "remember this". One of the things I thought of for that challenge was old vinyl records. And that led me to this "V" challenge ~ perfect!

For the technique challenge I thought I would try the light painting. Now, we know of at least two different light painting techniques. One of these is actually painting your subject with different light sources, highlighting areas of the subject as you like. The other technique is using one light source to create a light drawing if you will. Both techniques require a long exposure.

This photo combines both techniques. Unfortunately, it's not my best work. But it will have to do.

I have back blipped starting here if you are interested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.