Dear Photo Diary

By rutherfordium

Robin

This morning I thought I'd take a walk in a nature reserve close to my home, somewhere I've been meaning to go for over a year now. It was pretty nice, but I was hoping for something a bit wilder, it was a bit sterile for me. But great for conservation and education I'm sure. By the visitor centre they have lots of 'captive' birds, like this beautiful red-breasted goose, and since I don't quite have the camera kit needed to get a shot of one of the wild birds out on the lough, I thought he/she'd make a good blip.

I'm trying to deal with a lot of crap on my mind at the minute, and the more I think about it the worse I feel, so I thought a walk might clear my head. To be honest, it didn't, but a walk in the sunshine is never wasted! I know I have too much to be happy about for this slump to last for long, normal service will resume soon.


Sometimes people say I think too much. Maybe it's true. If it is, it's because I feel too much.
- Nora Roberts

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.