When You Are Wishing ...

As in "When You Are Wishing You Hadn't Signed Up For This ..."

Phew. Todays' entry is a portrait taken for the "When You Are A Stranger" project. I received some mis-delivered letters over the weekend in my mailbox, so today I drove to the Post Office to send them on their proper way. While I was there, I screwed up my courage, and asked the postal clerk if I could take his photograph for the project. I was so nervous, I felt like I was a babbling idiot, trying to explain why I was standing at the counter with two cameras and trembling hands! As it turned out, I needn't have worried. My subject couldn't have been kinder or more happy to pose. Don't you think he has the most wonderful, friendly smile?

Thank you, Michael!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.