Life through the lens...

By ValC

Godrevy

A very full day which ended with a walk on Gwithian beach.
The sea was whipping up the waves again.
Windsurfers, and kite surfers making the most of the waves and wind.
Watched them for ages.
How they have the nerve, strength, and stamina I don't know!
Of the many photos I took, this one, won, as I think the oystercatcher made the shot!
Will try and put some others up on blipfolio later.

After breakfast went to buy local cauliflower from the farm just down the road.
( will have to check this out, as I think I am related to the farmer!)

Then shopping at the new Sainsbury's in Penzance.

On to Hayle and a walk round the RSPB reserve on the estuary.
Lots of birds as the tide was coming in, and they were all feeding on the mud.
Including Curlews, Godwits, herons, egrets ,teal, redshanks, and others.

Then our first pasties from Philps for lunch!
Yummy!

Walk along the George V memorial gardens where I saw my first agapanthus flower of the year! Very early. Other spring blubs and more exotic flowers too.

From there we drove to Gwithian and down to the beach, which is where I took the photo.

Beautiful sunny day, if a bit windy!
Now clouded over.
Having a cuppa, before I start tea.

Chicken with mushrooms, and of course cauliflower cheese!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.