LammermuirView

By LammermuirView

An Afternoon At The Beach

Hamish : today got off to a bad start as P forgot to feed me my breakfast. When S and I got to the cafe I tried to make my starvation clear by trying to climb up onto the table to snaffle some of S's lunch. Then we went to the garden centre to buy some plant pots as some of the ones in the garden have been smashed in the bad weather. Then we went to s new beach, it was brilliant! There was lots of sea glass for S to collect and quite a few dogs for me to play with. My favourite was a three-legged rescue collie called Angus. He was trying to teach me how to catch the ball and bring it back. WHAT ??? Put a slimy sandy ball in my mouth? Not a chance. Then we took the long road home through all the wind-turbines. S says that soon there won't be anything of the Lammermuirs left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.