Tour around the Tampere - missing snow!

Today we made a tour around the Tampere - by bus.

At 11.30am we first took local bus n:o 18 and travelled from our home from west so far as it was possible to travel to the east. Then we changed the bus and took local route 38 to south, to the satellite-city of Tampere called Hervanta. Had a lunch there. It is familiar cosy small city to me, as I have lived there some years in my past, before kids' born. Very many different nationalities live there... From the satellite-city we took local bus n:o 5 to even souther. To the newest part of the Tampere called Vuores, which is still mainly meadow between few brand new houses and flats, not yet shops or markets...

Some shots from our journey today here, if you like to see the quiet city of Tampere: There is winter holiday now in this area. But just look at the weather!
We normally have some 30cm snow, or more, and freezing -10c- 15c cold at this time. However now there is +6c, no snow and it is dangerous to walk on the ice of the lakes... No skiing, no ice-fishing - have to find some other activities instead or drive Lappland for winter!

Back in the city at 14.15pm - and I took the blip as we decided to go for movies. We watched the new Kummeli V movie. I am not very sure if it was waste of time...

At 18pm at home and my son did some paella for us and my daughter builded a closet to her room, I helped both of them a little when needed.... So talented young people we have!

Maybe a glass of wine now. Or a cup of tea, haven't decided yet. And relaxing.

Last day for me as a Sochi-widower: My hubby comes home tomorrow after his 4 weeks Olympic journey!

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.