Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

St Mary's Church

This is a view of the partially ruined church of St Mary's in Elmsthorpe which is a small village just across the bypass from where I live. I keep thinking that it has blip potential when I pass it, so I have blipped it in it's entirety today. I blipped one of the Church doors a couple of weeks ago.

I had a little play with the perspective to remove the converging verticals which were really evident in the tower.

An alleged fact about the Church is that Richard III stayed in the church with his soldiers on the way to the decisive Battle of Bosworth.

Some other good news today, I have been contacted by Blip Central to ask me questions about my journal and 'Blip Life' to pass to the media as I am nearing the end of my first year of blipping. I doubt I would get on local radio like John Gravett did a couple of weeks ago, but a newspaper article would be pretty cool (and would make a good blip too). I'll keep you all posted.

Thanks for looking

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.