Plus ça change...

By SooB

Fatigued

A long day which has left me feeling a bit like this flower.

School office this morning, lots achieved. Then to the garage in the afternoon, for the bad news (after an hour and a half of wandering around in the slightly too hot sunshine) that something has been badly replaced in the past, meaning they couldn't get at the spark plugs in the time available today. So back on Friday to waste even longer waiting for it to be done.  

Of course, I wouldn't have minded the waste of time so much had the good weather not been reminding me of all I want to get done in the garden.  

Despite that, when I could finally get in the garden, the top priority seemed to be sitting down sipping an aperitif... (Well, I spend all my weekends doing jobs, so there has to be some 'me time' in the week...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.