WeeDragon

By WeeDragon

W is for Watery Weir

This is the Weir at Cramond, spent over an hour here trying different settings, as the water was really high and the sun was in and out late afternoon. Avoiding the muddy puddles too!

I really dithered as I like this lots, but doesn't show how speedly dangerous it was going. The vibration of the spate and any low flying planes was not helping with the long exposures, tripod a must today.

I had to cut a lot of this as there seems to be a mark on the lens which only shows at long exposure, so I think deep cleanse is required.

I like how there always seems to be array of balls at the Weir when in spate, so there must be a family up river that has a garden of balls and then they disappear during spate time. It made me smile as I remember a space hopper here spinning round under the Weir last year.

Researchers were back surveying again but very much on muddy land rather than in the water of last week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.