My Mini Adventure

By JJ46

Part 1 of 5... done.

It was session 1 of the 5 part INPUT pain management course today. I had my assessment with them back in November.

It was an interesting afternoon... ice breaking activities followed by sessions with a psychologist and a physiotherapist. Lots to reflect upon.

Why do I cry when I get frustrated with my limitations? I thought I'd been doing so well recently but when you're forced to focus on barriers, have more mindful awareness of pain and attempting some physical movements you haven't tried in years, it becomes harder to ignore or gloss over the emotions that accompany it all. It's embarrassing when it's in a room full of strangers. They were very kind.... I wasn't looking for sympathy or pity or even acknowledgement, it's just the habitual way I react. Oh I wish I didn't. I also hope it doesn't happen at the next session on Wednesday. I don't want to be known as the crier in the group.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.