Talk to the floor

'cos the face ain't listening.

No, I've got it wrong haven't I?

Two walking/talking mocks today, coursework and teaching Year 8 about light.

A lot of work done today, papers marked, letters written, term organised.

This time of year it's high season for job hunting for teachers.

We get twitchy and restless and start looking around for other jobs like stags looking for a new mate.

It either reaches fever pitch and a new relationship is consummated or the fervour dies away (on the day it's too late to resign) for another term or two.

Staff who leave mid year are branded as disloyal but what's disloyal about it? You may let some students down and that would be entirely regrettable but we don't make the rules. Am I writing this? I'm not sure I'd leave mid year, would I? Would I? Ignore this, I need to come back with a proper viewpoint or just let it lie!

Talk to the floor, I might as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.