Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Drawing in Charcoal

I've signed up for three taster drawing classes. Here you have my first attempt since 19??.

I was told in S2 at school that I couldn't draw, and this has remained with me ever since. It goes alongside my second school failure, that I couldn't sew either. It's not easy as CJ and #2 find drawing so easy.

We were given a piece of charcoal, only to be used on the side, not the point; a rubber and a small piece of paper hand-towel.

I admit I found it really hard, and began to get frustrated when we had to start drawing the box at the bottom in 3D. I just can't see the way to draw the lines. Quite pleased with my efforts to draw two different apples though.

I have a feeling that after Class #3, I'll have decided to stick to photography, but at least I've given it a go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.