My Aim is True

By MAiT

I predict a....

...stew. Yes, I predict a stew.

Usual Sunday. Slept late. Read t'internet and dealt with interesting facebook threads that had appeared whilst I slept.

A bit of shopping. Then chased some falafel escapees down the hill. (decided to leave them there. Didn't think scoping them up out the gutter was too hygenic)

Am uploading sharpish tonight. Am off to a "friend's" for a meal.

I am predicting that the evening will go something along these lines (whilst eating stew)

Host: I am very very very very important. And my job is also very very important. Which reminds me Mait, how's your job
Mait: oh actually, now you ask
Host: So anyway, enough about you. let's talk about me, me me. Oh and did I tell you that as well as being important my job is really well paid. In fact look at all my things here, in my house. Aren't they nice?
Mait: yes
Host: yes, of course they are. That's because I am so important that I more or less run this city. Anyway, enough about me. Let's talk about my great pal, Jesus. Well you know me and jesus are great pals. And I like god too. In fact he's great too. Which reminds me, did you read that book I leant you, Mait
Mait: erm, no. I couldn't really get in to it
Host: Why ever not!
Mait: erm it's just not...erm. that well written and......erm
Host: what! but it's written by a christian, what's not to like?
Mait: Well, erm. Anyway you were telling me about your job, that sounds fascinating. Tell me a bit more.
Host: me me me me me me me me me me (for about 2 hours)

If the evening pans out differently I'll let you all know.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.