fleeting visions

By eyeGillian

The eyes have it

A visit to the optical today to pick out a pair of new glasses turned out to be an exercise in making silly faces in the mirror. I should have taken pictures of all the frames I tried on, but I did manage to snap a few, mostly because I wanted to see what the frames looked like on my face, but I need to be wearing glasses to see! Anyway, the optical is having a 60% off sale, so the price is right!

In other news, I have said goodbye to all the camera equipment I had for sale - I was so pleased to find buyers here in the Maritimes, thanks to Kijiji. No more old DSLR kit gathering dust, and now a bit of money to buy that 35mm Fuji X lens that's on sale right now. I wonder what I could sell next... Anyone want an lightly used elliptical trainer?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.