Of rich and royal hue..

By mintlawquine

Being part of the picture

A work-related blip from me tonight. I attended a consultation session in Inverurie this evening on the Be Part of The Picture, which is Aberdeenshire Council's creative place making programme. The object of this is to make Aberdeenshire more visible, more successful and more widely recognised as home to the very best of Scotland. As someone who has lived and worked in Aberdeenshire for over thirty years, and who loves the area, it gave me great pleasure to be invited to contribute my views to this exciting project. It was good too to meet the charming and knowledgeable radio and TV journalist Mark Stephen, who facilitated the session, and who's love of the countryside and the outdoors is well known. I look forward to seeing the new Aberdeenshire tartan too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.