Adventures

By asussexlady

Local delicacy

I'm not one for getting on board with many national celebration days and weeks, but after finding out it was National Chip Week this week, we thought we'd get involved. I've lived in the Midlands for over 6 years and have never quite got round to actually trying the local "delicacy" of orange chips. For those who don't know, that's chips covered in batter before they're fried - hence the orange colour. I decided to rectify this situation, so off we went to a chippy tonight to try the Black Country goodness. After trying a few I have to admit, I'm not a fan. Too stodgy and not very nice, to me. I can see the appeal but I don't think I'll be trying them again anytime soon. Give me some good old Sussex seaside chips anytime!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.