Magic Gumballs

The gum ball machine at the home improvement store interested me much more than the rebar and bender board OilMan wanted to buy for a French drain. It seems strange that in order to keep the rain from washing the rocks into our back patio, it is necessary to build a trench full of rocks….

Today seems to be one of those days when nobody is in charge of the world. Things are backordered, the wrong color.or delivered to the wrong place. Ozzie follows us around, sighing deeply. A little goldfinch somehow got itself into the garage and was flying into the window trying to get out. OilMan is limping and I have a stiff neck. I have been staring at my computer for an hour trying to think of something witty, ore even slightly interesting, to say.

Since nobody seems to be in charge, least of all me, I think I'll just go have a glass of wine. Too bad I didn't get myself a Magic Gumball….


















Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.