Warning: Love More

The really annoying thing about this image is that one of my friends with an iPhone made a better exposure with no thought at all. Every one of her photos was perfectly balanced, while the reason this one is b&w is because I had to process the heck out of it to get anything acceptable. I had the wrong white balance left over from last night, was shooting into the sun, and who knows what else went wrong.

This is shot on the jetty to the small lighthouse by the yacht harbor. Factoid: the giant jacks that make up the breakwater weigh 25 tons apiece.

I have hooked up with a Monday morning hiking group. Today we walked a six mile loop from this lighthouse to the Surf Museum at Steamer Lane. I am very proud of myself for sticking with this adventure, even though I was the only one who stopped for a snack (and a sit) at the turn around point. This is the longest walk I've taken in quite some time. Temperatures felt like the 70s, strolling along the beach in our shirtsleeves, then by the amusement park and along the path on the cliffs overlooking the ocean. A congenial bunch of maybe fifteen people, interconnected by an amazing web that always seems to happen in this small town.

Weather update so you don't get too envious: by afternoon some cold, dark and nasty clouds have blown in and it's back to fleece and my down vest with a scarf artfully thrown around my neck. And that's inside. By the fire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.