Don't Chew With Your Mouth Full!

I've only been home a few days and during that time I've noticed our dog Molly under foot quite often. I've probably been a little less attentive to her as I've been spending more quality time with my girls.

So this morning as I let her out in the backyard to do some business, I spotted a robin walking gently on our snowy lawn. Grabbing my camera, and composing the shot, she looked directly at me, posed ever so lady like, and then quickly and abruptly flew away as Molly chased her away all the while giving me some attitude over her shoulder.

Okay, it wasn't my normal type of smile moment, but it did bring a grin to my face. I'm guessing I better mend whatever has been broken between us before she ruins another shot.

Later today I made a post office run and found the mouth of the box overflowing. It looked a bit plump just chewing away on it's mail. They keep telling us the volume of mail is down, but this big fella certainly wasn't a good example of that.

Pray on...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.