Dotspan

By Dotspan

"DESERTED?"

On the way home from the dentist I spotted a sign - "Private Road" that I had not seen before. It was on a hill overlooking the harbor. Each of the homes seemed to have a water view at this time of the year. Because of all the snow the road was only a single lane. I turned on the lane and proceeded a short distance and was surprised to see this home that looked deserted. The entrance was not shoveled and since it had been built right on the road there was no place to stop. I proceeded a bit further and found a spot to pull over - got out of the car to take some shots and all of a sudden there were traffic . . . I took a few pictures and felt uncomfortable since cars were slowing down and giving me the "This is private - what are you doing here look?"

I would have loved to linger and explore. I was intrigued by the wrought iron and stained glass in windows and wanted to peek in and see for myself. The architecture of the stucco exterior and roof style is unique for this area. There must be a story behind this house with window guards and huge locked wrought iron gate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.