Mollymay

By mollymay49

X is for.... Xonthous

xan·thous [zan-thuhs]
adjective
Meaning: Yellow or Yellowish
Origin: Greek xanth ( ós ) yellow + -ous
From the Gk. xanthos "yellow," of unknown origin. Prefix form xantho- is used in many scientific words; xanthein "soluble yellow coloring matter in flowers."
So there you have it X is for... A very difficult letter of the Alphabet the first letter to almost stump me!

This sunflower was in someone's garden I passed on my morning walk, it was against a white wall, so I played around with changing the colours the shading etc. then added a wash to it. Then I framed it..
I don't, in fact I seldom ever change a photograph, I usually publish what I see, this is out of my comfort zone but I did quite like the look of the result, and it's YELLOW!

I spent most of the morning at the Marina Dome Cafe with my friend Jean, we meet regularly once a fortnight, her Nephew arrives in OZ in two weeks and my Nephew Chris and his wife Emma arrive the week after, so we were both very excited chatting about our Nephews and having family over.
Chris is my lovely Sis Anniemay's eldest son, (Anniemay's younger Son Dan came last over last year) Sooo looking forward to my big Nephews visit!! :-))

DDW Challenge: February
Alphabet Challenge

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.