Morning fishermen

Alex was due back this morning from Chennai so we decided to cycle into the local shack for breakfast before he arrived as he still has a cast on his arm. And en route Mr A stopped to talk to one of the auto drivers who organises our newspaper delivery every morning - the Hindu - a great newspaper. For 3 months delivery it cost 600 INR which is about £6 and he said that if we had kept the back copies and handed them back we would get a discount!!! Anyway while all this was going on I cycled on in the hope of getting some time to photograph the small boat fishermen from the bridge to the mainland. And the light was great and I was set up and they were preparing to throw and they threw and I just started to capture them when Mr A cycled up and started talking about the newspapers and I missed the final throw of the net!! I could have bitten his head off but restrained myself!! So you get the fishermen with the net still in the boat .. maybe tomorrow ..... :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.