IntothewildMan

By IntothewildMan

Emergence

Here is a link to the song Sand and Water by a favourite artist of mine, Beth Nielsen Chapman on the theme of impermanence. I have never seen her live but she is playing in Norwich next week and I am going. She has a gloriously clear voice and I don't understand why she isn't better known

On the cusp between winter and spring. When the sun came out, I went out to take a picture in the better light, but a rain shower blew in.
Today I am thinking a lot about big issues for some reason, like death and living to the full while we can. Maybe it is because the age of sixty is creeping up on me fast. I would like to be here many years more and alive and well. But I no longer take these things for granted, and appreciate what a gift they are when I and we have them.

This is a picture of a redcurrant flower just emerging into the light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.