Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

Mr Blue Sky

Wow, beautiful blue skies today and sunshine. I'm siting here with my feet up being warmed by the sun.
I spent an hour outside tidying the garden, the wind has picked up though and blowing things around. Might go out again in a minute and plant the primulas I bought last week.
Mikes in Edinburgh today for a meeting this afternoon but has popped into John Lewis to buy some new towels and bath mat so all exciting. I'm easily pleased :)

I went out in the garden as the sun rose this morning and was greeted by these Oyster Catchers flying over head, piping as they flew. Plenty of gulls were also riding the thermals and the buzzard landed in it's favourite tree. There's so much colour peeping through now. The catkins were blowing in the breeze and all the yellow primulas are out with a few iris pushing through.

Off to Brownies tonight. It's the Brownies 100 birthday this year so I thought it would be nice to make some Rosebuds as this was the first name given to the group of girls in Scouting back in 1914.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.