Snapdecisions

By HF1

A medley of images from my Walk (take 2)

I repeated the walk from yesterday because there were so many things to lookat and photograph afterIi had done my 'homework' for the day.

The walk was just as beautiful apart from one sticky moment when the path crossed a field with two horses - they weren't there yesterday! I like horses but prefewrably when they are on the other side of a fence. I tried to nonchantly edge my way across the field without attracting their attention .

Thinking I'd got away with it I headds for the corner with the gate not looking in their direction at all but i was suddenly aware of a galloping woosh behind me. I was obviously more interesting to them than I'd hoped . My noncholent stroll became an unseemly dash to the gate - never mind the pools of water by it - i splashed my way to safety , only mishap being banging into the gate as I shot through! They gave me a very strange look as if to say - "You humans are so skittish! We only wanted a treat!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.