Orchid

Today I visited Addenbrookes hospital in the morning followed by lunch and a few items of shopping at Scotsdales. Subsequent to this we visited the construction workshop of the firm who are making the metal work to replace our veranda roof. Since this was much lighter work than was common to this firm, I had asked if they wanted to me to be involved in the design, but was told no. I have now seen the metal work, most of which will be hidden and think it is more adequate for a footbridge over a motorway than a veranda roof, but it is now a fait-acompli and it is much more than adequate for the job. After this we returned home via our daughter’s house, where I took this picture of one of her orchids, as I had not managed to take a blip earlier in the day.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.