bucks life

By bucksmiss

Busy Tuesday

After a decent lie in til 9am, it was up and out to Samaritans to make a start on the admin I've agreed to help with and be shown the ropes of the new computerised system by N. I've been gone a year now and it feels good to be back helping out. I saw several old colleagues who were on duty and they welcomed me back like a prodigal daughter which was really heartwarming and more than I expected. I was plied with coffee, brownies and flapjacks. Some things never change!

I did four bin bags of shredding, managed to create a spreadsheet to capture some caller care data and even got into and made a start on logging some stats from emails in January. I felt quite pleased with myself after 5 hours...

I grabbed a yummy chai latte from the local 'coffee house' and then showed B round the house my bro is buying nearby to let out. The owners are part packed, which is quite reassuring. These beautiful snowdrops abound outside B's house and I couldn't resist them (and processing them too)...

I'm going to try a new recipe for red onion tarte tatin tonight, fingers crossed it turns out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.