Cactus0033

By Cactus0033

Young meets Elder!

Meet Douce Folie (Dou Dou) on the left. Nine months old, and

Redhill Luciano ( Luci) on the right. 20 this year.

Luci is besotted with the two new additions to the family.
I couldn't work out why this young filly was so calm and 'sensible'.
Today I learned that for the first two days of her life she was bottle fed.

As the weather was wet and foul again today I let her roam around the barn while I did the morning chores.
She went and said a tentative hello to Luci, then decided to sample every bale of hay.

The kitten tried to play with her but when she tried to bite her tail she left for a while.
I think they are becoming good friends as kitten spends a lot of time sitting on the door of her box.

Serious weaning next week.
Prune her mum will be pleased.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.