hildasrose

By hildasrose

Spring field

I pass this field every day on my way home from work taking a short cut up a lane off the dual carriageway but I've never stopped before. I've noticed recently that something is beginning to grow and these signs of spring are so welcome. The light was lovely today and even though I was at the bottom of the field there was no mud anywhere around. The field is on a section of land which is squeezed in between the M5 and the A456 but you would never know it when you stop and look round.

We were told this afternoon that our partner school has OFSTED in tomorrow and they might pop into see our sixth form provision as many of their pupils come to us for their A levels. Guess who's got sixth form tomorrow and Thursday? Oh well. Been there so many times now, what would one more do? It's about time all these inspectors got back into the classrooms to give our young people the benefit of their expertise.

I'll keep the vision of spring and light in mind!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.