such, such were the joys.

By Chaps100

I've always wanted a blue orchid.

There's just something about adding dye to a plant which appeals to me; having been an avid viewer of any educational science programme on the BBC, I was always pestering my mum to let me have a go (usually to little success). Unfortunately, however, this particular orchid doesn't belong to me - but to my mum. She got given it last week as a thank you from work; and truth be told, she's not very good at keeping shop flowers alive. So I've appointed myself as chief carer. Fingers crossed I don't manage to kill it.

Today was uneventful. My new (shiny) flute was meant to have arrived at school, but upon inquiring I got told very brashly "deliveries don't come until Wednesday" (it was also supposed to be my blip for today- so disappointment on two levels). I suppose I shall just have to wait. We received our exam timetables this morning too. Mine's not altogether bad; I've got one clash and apparently hadn't been entered for my chemistry (but having sorted that all out, I worked out that my exams span just over a month - which I thought quite reasonable considering I'll be doing eleven in total). I also had my third as-level music controlled assessment today - unproductive as ever. But I won't go into any detail about that.

In other news, I forgot my umbrella. Again. I'm not really one for superstition, but I'm starting to see a strong correlation between the act of not taking an umbrella to school and the presence of rain. Rain's alright as long as you don't have to walk in it; there's nothing better than watching the rain from the comfort of inside. The second I have to venture out of the warmth, my only true feeling is hatred.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.