Santana

By Santana

More clouds.

Today I've been working on a presentation for University. It's got to be ready for tomorrow and I spent a little too much time catching up on others' blip journals this morning. Then I put my back out, and had to lie on my back for a while to let it recover. Since that meant I couldn't do the University work, I looked at more blips on my iPad, held above my head. The standard is so impressive that I felt more than a little daunted when I finally picked up the camera to do something for today.

I had an appointment this afternoon in the nearby town of Ulverston. Stan Laurel, of Laurel and Hardy fame, was born there and I planned to use a photograph of the statue of him there as my blip. Excellent as the statue is, I didn't like the picture I took of it so stopped off on the fell over looking Grange-over-Sands on my way home. One of the advantages of the Lake District's climate is that we get fantastic cloudscapes, and I've tried to capture one here.

Tomorrow is my day at University so I'll have to find at least a little of the ingenuity that others show. Scary!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.