Warren

By WarrenBousie

The OM-D E-M5

This camera has been out for a while and I had heard so many good things about it I decided to give one a go. I have read so many reviews over the past few months, to the point I think it wouldn't inaccurate to say I know the specs of almost every enthusiast/professional camera.

What ultimately swung it for me was this camera was to replace my compact camera, however I didn't see the point in replacing it with yet another compact. Otherwise I would have just stuck with my trusty X10 - as it's a great camera. I feel the micro four thirds format gives the best of both worlds i.e. interchangeable lenses and a small system.

The sensor is large enough to give good low light and dynamic range performance whilst not bringing the bulk of a D-SLR system.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.