Through a lens darkly

By oojeyboojey

On the bus from Chamonix

My camera decided that it wasn't on speaking terms with my SD card today, just as I was walking into the town centre (it's a small place). I couldn't find a shop that sold them here, so I had to catch a bus to Chamonix and locate a shop that had such items. 8 GB for 18 Euros. A bit steep but I was in dire straits!

I took this shot on the bus on the way back to the conference centre. The colours are distorted because of the tinted glass, I think. I saw a lizard and a mouse today, they seem to think it's warm enough to be romping about the place. The snow is indeed getting a bit melty in places, but we're due some more snowfall tonight.

I'm having an 'early' night (compared with last night) so I will bid you all adieu! Until the morrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.