Studio Lighting Course - Week 4

After a very jet lagged day for both of us, tonight was camera club for me (Chris) and the last session of this year's studio lighting workshop series.

As per previous sessions, we had the benefit of some real models to work with but even they were somewhat taken out of their comfort zones as the aim of the evening was to shoot with the theme of music - think band promo shots, album covers etc. This was useful for me having in the (distant) past been on the other end of the camera for some of this type of thing. I also had my own supply of music gear to bring along (although by no means the only musician in the club).

I've not really had time to properly review the results but this shot was something I'd visualised ahead of the evening so I was pleased to be able to get it.

Back to work for me tomorrow, that will be a shock to the system. Annie has a stinking cold but at least has one more day of holiday to recover.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.