KatPrice

By KatPrice

On the campaign trail

God knows the last time I got up before 7am. But I'm glad I did (kinda). It's such a thrill seeing everyone on the Monday morning of elections week, running around to get up as many posters as possible. Even if I was stood out on the SU ramp with Matt's posters at 7.30am freezing and shivering, it was worth it.

Lack of sleep, however, didn't leave me in the best of moods by the end of the day, and I got unnecessarily upset over how bad my tennis has become through lack of practice over the years. Ended up in a pretty foul mood by the end of the day thinking that I'm going to be the reason that means Athletics doesn't do well at the tennis tournament on the weekend. Probably still will be. But trying to keep positive and remind myself that it's just a bit of fun to raise charity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.