ElectricFish

By ElectricFish

Shamrock

Another good day today. Got my hanging baskets planted and up... Planted most of other plants into the ground will finish in the morning. Managed a couple of hours sleep in the afternoon as I got none during the wake last night. Think I'll sleep well tonight.
Got a phone call to confirm I have the use of a trawler for the Spring/Summer to enable me photo the gannet, shag, cormorant and roseate tern nesting cliffs on outlying islands. Have used a rib in the past but using a 2.8 400mm lens weighing thirteen pounds with an extender on a rolling rib boat is quite difficult. Will now have a steady platform and lots of room... Life is looking up....not that it was down....
Spent the morning looking for some black shirts and visited every shop in the shopping centre of a local town and was surprised I couldn't get my size... Diet is definitely in my immediate plans... Did manage to find lots of them on the internet when I came home...Could have saved myself the journey but do like to buy local when I can...just saying

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.