CarrieEllenA

By CarrieEllenA

The return

I have been working so many hours and when I get some part of a day off I feel like I need to be out in the garden getting it ready for spring. And spring is coming, I have seen the bluebells that I planted last year, little pale bulbs that looked to fragile to survive, have sent up hardy shoots beneath my pink camellia. The camellia has so many buds that they are knocking handfuls of them off simply due to abundance...

What this blip is of is what I needed to do to plant this little wallflower. It came in a 4 inch pot and I had to remove a quart of stones to make enough room to plant it properly. I know it sounds like more complaints about the garden, but it really was a day when I finally had faith that I am making a difference in the garden. Bulbs I had forgotten are starting to come up. and the lovely daphne is just beginning to bloom. These are the days I have been waiting for

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.