Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Man at work

Blipper Mikeday and I had a date today to go to Tacoma, WA to see 2 art shows, one a national Guild of Book Workers exhibition at the library at University of Puget Sound. HERE’s a link to the Guild website (if you are interested, go back and you can see more) and the book artists in this show (called Horizon)which had everything to do with handmade books, and included many beautiful bindings.(which is not my main interest in handmade books.., but there are always artistic inspirations…I like this artist I've linked.)

But the main destination was the Tacoma Art Museum to see Camilla Patha’s work --only neither of us checked to see if the Museum was open on a Tuesday!!! It wasn’t. Hard to believe we did this! :-) I can’t get used to the diminished hours of arts institutions I guess....So we had lunch and will have to go back another day in March for that!

Had some OK pictures of Mt Rainier from the car and some of the beautiful buildings in Tacoma, but this scene greeted me on returning home (a bit early) and I just had to record it. Our 30 yo condo is now having an irrigation system put in the little garden patches in front of the building. My soaker hose system has worked fine but I was outvoted - that’s how condos work. :-) and then everyone pays. :-( At least it was a nice day today- yesterday the rain never let up for these guys... My favorite tulips are up 6”. They got replanted so we will see how they do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.