Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Rio Midday Sun III

An enjoyable day of bits and bobs of chores locally. I touched up a few scuff marks in the studio, stocked up on toiletries we like to leave in the bathroom cupboard for guests - suntan cream, mozzie spray, shampoo and conditioner, body cream, shavers etc. The idea is that if guests forget an everyday item or if their luggage doesn't arrive, then the bathroom cupboard's well-stocked. Cleaned up our little marble outside window ledge and made a new protective mat for the kitchen sink. Less essential, but still part of our routine here, I bought myself two new pairs of havaianas (flip flops) from a shop that makes up different styles that can only bought from them.

Huge coincidence, but I met the British couple I met last night at a crossing g just round the corner. They had taken me up on a few recommendations today and invited me to join them for a drink. I did. And before I knew it Bb was back from SP! We're going to meet Nigel and Ann, the British couple tomorrow morning for coffee and then show them our wee studio.

My blip's my last in my mini series of three Midday Sun shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.