From Here to There

Crossing bridges as we all do every day here in Seattle and other watery places, well it is easy to take them for granted. BUT they are so a metaphor for the passages in life. Just returning, the two behind the shadows, from 3 more of the documentary films nominated for Academy awards and all 3 should be shoe-ins for winning. So I have said that of all 5 - who is to know.

The thing about documentary is the story, the life story and that is what I love about blip - the hint of story often, or sometimes more depending on the journal. I know that if I look fast and don't stop and consider, if I look at so many that I become over saturated, well then I miss the potential for going deeper in the photos that are posted here.

So - here is to the stories of the humans we touch in our lives.

And on that note fellow blipped NanaK ,and at same time she is neighbor Karen, and I took ourselves off to a city south about an hour for a museum show that we wanted to see - neither of us thinking to check on its hours of operation. Closed. Dumbo's but nice few hours anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.