Sydney

By Sydney

Lew is better!

Thank you all so much for your support and kind words while Lewis has been so under the weather. It's been nice to know that you have been pulling for him and it has paid off greatly :) Today as I readied for work, he padded after me from room to room and ate a bit of breakfast with his tail slowly wagging. I was so pleased! When I came home later to check on him I was greeted with the burst of barking as he heard me approaching the door. When I opened it he burst forth bouncing high and dashing back inside to lead me to his food dish lest I had forgotten its location in the last 3 hours. I gave him a bit more and he wolfed it down leaping with happiness! Now this is my guy, this is my helicopter of fur! I was delighted and went back to work a happy woman indeed!

He's asleep at my feet and dreaming softly but when they were last open, his eyes were brighter. If he knew how you had cheered him on he'd be greatly moved, I know that I am. Thank you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.