Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Something a little different

I think I must get bored easily or something. I am always on the prowl for a new idea, a new sense of creativity, a new area where I can grow. Even though I love photographing sunsets and rivers and mountains, I realize that I need to grow - both in how to shoot better landscapes and sunsets, but also in other areas like street photography and portraits. And I need to continue to explore the allusionary effects of black and white.

Thank you, Paladian, for starting Mono Mondays. I am up for continuing, and I hope others are.

But I also realize that I need to expand my repertoire a bit. And I like the discipline that the Mono Mondays gave me.

Would anyone be up for a Portraits Wednesday challenge for March? I'm not quite sure how to do this, but let me know.

Even though I had very nice photos of sunrise and sunset today, I decided to blip this instead. This is one of the historic Reno mansions that sits on the bluff above the Truckee River. I took the shot at sunset. But when I processed it I decided to increase the blue saturation such that the sky was very dark, almost like at night. Then I used Silver Efex to process it in black & white, then added a blue-violet filter over the shot. I wanted to give it a "haunted house" feel. What do you think?

Right now I am feeling like a very limp piece of bread dough, albeit very sore. My massage therapist spent over an hour trying to work over my very tight muscles. I feel a lot better, but now am just tired and sore. I will try to catch up on some commenting, but will head for my pillow shortly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.