TattooedMac

By TattooedMac

Golden Treasure or is it ??

For my very first post, I thought I would post a picture I took today of a very old publication of "Alice In Wonderland" with the Colouring and Sketches done by "Harry Rountree".
I'm a avid reader and over the years i have read quite a few books, when i was younger, the Famous Five, to my days in the Military, Stephen King and Raymond. E. Fiest to now, Biographies, and Non-Fiction, the likes of Cmdr Chris Hadfield's "An Astronauts Guide to Life on Earth", Marc Lewis and "Memoirs of a Addicted Brain" to "Snowing in Bali" and "Hotel Kerobokan" by Kathryn Bonella.

Well over the years I have collected quite a few paperbacks, but now I have my precious iPad Mini and iBooks, and a wealth of Knowledge. So I just finished moving, and packing the bookshelf back up, and i came across this Publication. I took a photo of it, because i wrote a email to a Antique Book Seller with the image of this book. Its a bit scrappy, but the pages are about 1.5mm thick, the drawings seem to come to life off the page, and it was published by "The Children Press ~ Glasgow".
The weird thing is, i can't for the life of me, find to much information about this Printing Place. I have Googled it, and done a lot of research, and they seem to not exist anymore. So I'm hoping . . . . . Fingers Crossed that i might have one of those *Lost Treasures* that could be worth a couple of hundred thousand $$$$$

Looking around the WWW some editions have gone for $386,000, so hopefully in the next day or 2, someone gets back to me and makes me and offer that i can't refuse.
Well thats it from me, and now back to the iPad, and finish off An Astronauts Guide to Life on Earth !!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.