My life

By pops

Daffs

At this time of year I love to have a vase of daffodils brightening up my kitchen, I used to have lots growing in my garden but over the years they have gone so now I rely on picking some up from the local shop.
Each time I go I buy a fresh bunch and add them to the vase, sorting them out this morning was an easy job, the ones that yesterday were looking sad had quickly turned to despair!

Last nights theatre trip was great. Sam Attwater was playing the lead role 'Adam' the oldest of the seven brothers, he's doing this at the same time as starring in the last series of Dancing on Ice and deserves every credit as both roles are filled with such energy. 'Grandchild to be' was bopping along to the music, I only hope he/she settled down and allowed mum-to-be a good nights sleep!

7Brides47Brothers was one of my mum's favourite musicals and certainly this is where my daughter and I learned to love it.

At the end of the night when I dropped my sister Ruth back home she gave me a little gift that she had bought a few weeks ago, a box of Mon Cherie cherry liqueur chocolates, she had bought the last four boxes left in a shop after Christmas. One each for herself, me and our other two sisters, our love of these was also inherited from mum, so the night brought back lovely memories all round.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.