Kangamoo

By ClaireH

First day In London

So I'm finally getting around to uploading these... I had a fantastic time!

The first day was the longest day, got up at 3am to catch the flight from aberdeen, arrived at our hotel by about 9:30. The first thing I did was take a walk around Kensington Palace gardens as it wasn't too far away. I walked past a heavily guarded estate with a sign that said 'no photography' so I sheepishly walked past with my hand over my camera as the guard stared me down.

Found a nice pond with some swans on it, so I started snapping away and then SPLASH!, a dog is in there desperately trying to make friends with them. A frantic owner is chasing after this dog shouting PEANUT!! PEEEEANUT!! this has no effect on the dog. No swans were harmed :)

I made my way towards Oxford Circus to meet up with one of my friends who had caught a later flight. After gazing at the enormity of the Topshop flagship store we made our way to the V&A museum, but by this point I was seriously flanking, I admired all of the exhibits in a dreamy zombie like state. We waddled over to the cafe only to find that it was just closing, so with pained expressions we went in search of somewhere else, anywhere else, so this is where we ended up at this amazing Lebanese restaurant, we didn't know what to expect, we were pleasantly surprised given that we would have probably settled for a grubby diner with questionable characters had we given no other option. It was food unlike anything I've ever tried before. The atmosphere and the staff were lovely, I'd definitely go back if I could.

This is my friend Addie looking very happy that our food came so quickly.

Claire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.