Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Views of the Leeds Liverpool canal.

The morning has been very rainy and overcast, so I waited for a spell of dry brighter weather to go in search of some views of the canal.
The sun was peeping out from behind the low grey clouds, but it was freezing cold and I didn't want to be out in the damp dreary weather for long.
Two seagulls were flying above me and a male and female mallard were gliding along the canal.
In one on the shots, you can see where the canal bank was repaired in December, costing thousands of pounds.
The bottom right photo has a pale grey outline of Pendle Hill, visible if you look carefully.
Back to the ironing now, and then some knitting.
I am making some turquoise hand warmers to go with the beanie hat, which proved nice and snug when I was out with my camera earlier.
Have a great Wednesday blipper friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.