My Montreal

By snaity

Inuksuk

The inuksuk (also spelled inucshuk) was first created by the Inuits, amongst the first people to populate Alaska, Greenland and the Arctic circle.
They would be built with 'arms' of stone which would be used as markers to point the way to caches of food, good hunting grounds or to leave messages.
I often speculate those messages were along the lines of, holy hell it's cold let's vacation in Mexico.
Anyway .
I see them all over and had no idea what one was until somebody beat me in a game of Cranium with this knowledge. I'm still working on forgiving them.
This one has been built from ice outside my sons school and he helped to build it. He said it was great fun but he hoped the Inuits had good gloves because his hands were freezing and couldn't they just text.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.